top of page
  • Writer's pictureWandering Woman

Day 10

14.9.18


We went on a tour of Buckingham Palace today. It was breathtaking. The way it was constructed is just, unreal. And how well it has help up. Oh my gosh. The art that was on display was gorgeous. My favorite was one of Queen Victoria, Prince Albert, and their children.


I am definitely glad we decided to go. The exhibit, as they call it, will be closed once the Queen comes home at the end of the month.


I am also glad we did not book a tea time because the tour took a lot longer then I thought. It was a walking tour, but there is just some much to see, and it is all so beautiful, you want to take your time. We also were hungry right afterward, so we ended up at a pub called The Bag O' Nails. I got the fish and chips. Amazing always. I am starting to take a liking to English food.


The Palace did take a lot of all of us. There was, like I said, a lot to see and absorb. After we ate, we ended up just heading back home.


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 7

Day 6

Day 2

bottom of page