top of page
  • Writer's pictureWandering Woman

Day 8

12.9.18


Aidan finally is here! I am so excited to start sightseeing, traveling and making many memories finally. I let him crash at my house until he had to meet Andy and move in with his host family.


While he was catching up with life at St. Mary's, I went into Kingston with Bailey and Maddy. We went to Primark. I think I found my new favorite shop. They have anything and everything all for a pretty low price I would say. We went out to see something to wear to Viper tonight, a nightclub the whole school is going to.


I did get a little frustrated. I wish I would have packed differently and it sucks because some of the stuff I have to buy, I already have something similar to it back home. I didn't bring it with me. If I could go back, I would have brought only a few plain tees and more actual shirts. While you can dress up the plain shirts, they wear clothes with patterns and such over here more. I feel that they are almost in a comfortable business casual. This does give me the chance to buy things over here, but I feel like I am just rebuying what I already own.


I ended up having to leave the girls early so I could get back to let Aidan have his stuff. But, when I arrived on campus, he was past out in his room at his house. So I just hung around until I met him and Handley for dinner. I can not figure out why I am so hungry all the time. I am eating, but I feel like an hour later I am hungry again. The food over here isn't any different than it is back home. The food at St. Mary's is better than the food at AQ. Handley joined Aidan and me for dinner, and then we went out for drinks at the Red Lion. The funny thing was, Aidan and I both got carded, but Handley did not. I had also just said like ten minutes before that I have only been carded once since we have been over here.


Before we went out to the Red Lion, Handley and I helped Aidan move his bags to his house. He lives so close to me in a huge house and is on the second floor. His room is darling.


As we made our way back to campus from the pub Aidan and I stopped in a little stop and shop store where I found a chocolate orange. These things are something you can only get around Christmas in the States, but here they are a thing year round. You better believe I got one.


The rest of the night was pretty fun. We went over to Maddy's, got ready then went out to Viper, a nightclub in Kingston. That was an experience. I am not sure if I liked it or not. While the music was good and you could feel the beat literally in your chest, it is also extremely crowded. Shoulder to shoulder almost. It was different that was for sure, but I think I would do it again.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 14

18.9.18 Two weeks. I can't believe we have been here for two whole weeks. It was a pretty relaxing day. I spent some time in Teddington before meeting Aidan in Twickenham for lunch. We ended up at the

Day 13

17.9.18 Well, today was the first day of classes. I am happy to be back in the classroom finally. It feels like it has been such a long time. I am a little out of sorts. My first class was only 2 hour

bottom of page